online cartoons
Home > News > Animation film

The Little Prince and Revolting Rhymes win the BAFTA Kids Awards

The little prince of Mark OsborneThe little Prince by Mark Osborne (Winner)

The animated film, The little Prince by Mark Osborne (Netflix), the animated series Revolving Rhymes by Magic Light and the interactive cartoon for children Hey Dugdee , were this year's top three cartoon and animated film winners for the Children's Awards of the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA). The ceremony was held by Doc Brown at the Roundhouse in London.

REVOLTING RHYMES of Magic Light Pictures / BBC (Winner)REVOLTING RHYMES by Magic Light Pictures / BBC (Winner)

Online training channel TrueTube has won the prize as Channel of the year and for the first time vie
rewarded an online only channel. Hey duggee Studio Aka / Cbeebies has collected the prize for the preschool animation band and the interactive app Hey Duggee: We Love Animals won for the interactive category. Pokémon Go , the location-based augmented reality game, won in the video game category. SpongeBob SquarePants Nickelodeon's won the international award.

These are the classifications by categories

The little prince of Mark OsborneHey Duggee interactive app category winner

BAFTA Kids Awards cartoon awards ranking

Animated TV series

  1. REVOLTING RHYMES - by Magic Light Pictures / BBC One (Winner)
  2. THE EXTRAORDINARY WORLD OF GUMBALL by Ben Bocquelet, Mic Graves, Sarah Fell - Turner / Cartoon Network
  3. SHAUN LIFE FROM SHEEP by Will Becher, John Woolley, Richard Starzak - Aardman Animations / CBBC
  4. WE'RE GOING ON A BEAR HUNT by Lupus Films, Bear Hunt Films, Walker Productions, Herrick Entertainment / Channel 4

Animation film

  1. THE LITTLE PRINCE by Mark Osborne, Aton Soumache, Alexis Vonarb, Dimitri Rassam - Animation Studios and Netflix / Netflix (Winner)
  2. KUBO AND THE TWO STRINGS by Travis Knight, Arianne Sutner Laika / Universal Pictures
  3. OCEANIA by Ron Clements, John Musker, Osnat Shurer - Walt Disney Animation Studios / Walt Disney Animation Studios
  4. SING by Christopher Meledandri, Janet Healy, Garth Jennings Illumination / Universal Pictures

Interactive cartoons

  1. HEY DUGGEE: WE LOVE ANIMALS by Phil Hoskins, Keith Davidson, Peter Hickman - Scary Beasties Ltd and BBC Worldwide (Winner)
  2. THE SPOTTER GRUFFALO of Magic Light Pictures & Nexus Studios
  3. VIRRY by Martin Percy, Svetlana Dragayeva, Joanna Fogler - Fountain Digital Labs

Video Game

  1. POK MON GO by Niantic / Pok mon(Winner)
  2. MONUMENT VALLEY 2 of ustwo games / ustwo games
  3. THE PLAYROOM VR from SIE Japan Studio, ASOBI! Team / Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe
  4. POK MON SUN AND MOON by Game Freak / Pok mon, Nintendos