75th Emmy Awards: Animation and Motion Design Winners

75th Emmy Awards: Animation and Motion Design Winners

The Television Academy today announced the winners of the 75th Emmy Awards in juried categories, including Animation and Motion Design. These awards will be presented at the 75th Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony, which will take place at the Peacock Theater at L.A. LIVE on two consecutive nights, Saturday, January 6 and Sunday, January 7, 2024, at 17:00 pm PST. An edited presentation will air Saturday, January 13 at 20pm EST/PST on FXX.

Juried category entries are selected by a panel of professionals in the appropriate peer groups with the possibility of one, more than one, or no project being awarded an Emmy. As a result, there are no candidates, but a one-step evaluation and voting procedure. Deliberations include open discussions of each participant's work with in-depth analysis of the merits of the Emmy award

The Motion Design awards will be presented on Saturday 6 January; The animation winners will be celebrated on Sunday.

You can find the complete list of Emmy winners on the judging panel at emmy.com.

Outstanding individual achievement in animation

Character design
Entergalactic • Netflix • Netflix / Mad Solar / Khalabo Ink Society / Edelgang
Meybis Ruiz Cruz, lead character designer

Character animation
The Simpsons • “Lisa the Boy Scout” • FOX • A Gracie Films production in association with 20th Television Animation
Nik Ranieri, Character layout

More than I care to remember • Paramount+ • Mugeni Film LLC, MTV Entertainment Studios
Maya Edelman, animation director

Production design
Star Wars: Visions • “Screecher's Reach” • Disney+ • PunkRobot Studio, Lucasfilm Ltd.
Almu Redondo, artistic director

Outstanding movement design
Ms. Marvel • Disney+ • Marvel Studios
Ian Spendloff, Director
David Lochhead, designer
Daniella Marsh, stylist
David Stumpf, designer
Philip Robinson, 3D artist
Matthew Thomas, 3D artist

Source: https://www.animationmagazine.net

Leave a comment