Metal Gear Solid: The Ultimate Collection – Volume 1 for Switch

Metal Gear Solid: The Ultimate Collection – Volume 1 for Switch

The product is a game with a wide range of content available that includes bonus videos, digital books and soundtracks. The total size of the game is 29.5 GB, with an additional space required for the bonus videos of 30 GB. An Internet connection is required to download game data and a microSD card (sold separately) with the amount of free storage space listed. The detailed content description includes digital books, soundtracks, and a large selection of bonus titles and videos. Total size and storage requirements may change and will be finalized by September 2023.
Price: 55,65 €
(as of Nov 29, 2023 19:07:10 UTC – Look at the details)

The Metal Gear Solid Master Collection: A Complete Gaming Experience for Enthusiasts

A Vast and Engaging Gaming Universe

The Metal Gear Solid Master Collection offers a rich and intense gaming experience, drawing players into a complex and detailed universe. To access all content, game data must be downloaded for free, requiring an internet connection. At an impressive 29.5GB in size, plus an additional 30GB for bonus videos, this collection is a real treasure for fans of the saga.

Storage Requirements and Technical Specifications

The total size of the game and necessary storage requirements are still tentative, but will be finalized by September 2023. To download the game, you will need a separately sold microSD card with at least the amount of free storage space listed above.

Details of the Spaces Required

  • Physical Version: 29.5 GB (2.4 GB already loaded on the cartridge)
  • METAL GEAR SOLID version – Master Collection: 10.2 GB
    • Excluding MG&MG2: 8.8 GB
    • Including MG&MG2: 10.2 GB (1.4 GB for METAL GEAR and METAL GEAR 2: Solid Snake)
  • METAL GEAR SOLID 2: Sons of Liberty – Master Collection version: 8.0 GB
  • METAL GEAR SOLID 3: Snake Eater – Master Collection version: 12.2 GB
  • Bonus content: 1.0 GB + 30 GB for bonus videos

Exclusive Contents and Digital Book

The collection also includes a Digital book, which enriches the gaming experience with various scripted and master books for each title in the series. Fans will be able to immerse themselves in the stories through:

  • Metal Gear Solid: Screenplay Book
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Screenplay Book
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Screenplay Book
  • And other books dedicated to the titles of the series.

Soundtrack and Bonus Video

The collection also includes the Metal Gear Solid Digital Soundtrack, bringing the atmosphere and emotion of the game directly to fans. Bonus videos, including Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel and Metal Gear Solid 2: Digital Graphic Novel, add an additional layer of depth to the gaming experience.

An Excellent Lineup of Titles

The Master Collection includes an impressive lineup of titles:

  • Metal Gear
  • Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake
  • Metal Gear Solid (with VR Missions/Special Missions)
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty (HD Collection version)
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater (HD Collection version)
  • Metal Gear (NES/FC version)
  • Snake's Revenge


The Metal Gear Solid Master Collection is an exceptional offering for fans of the series and new players looking to explore this video game classic. With a wide range of titles, extra content and an immersive gaming experience, this collection represents a milestone in the world of video games.

Leave a comment